Joan of Arc – He's Got The Whole This Land Is Your Land In His Hands (Pink Vinyl)

Joan of Arc – He's Got The Whole This Land Is Your Land In His Hands (Pink Vinyl)

$ 20.00

$ 19.00

(19 left)

[Limited Pink Vinyl, Free US Shipping & Digital Download] – He’s Got The Whole This Land Is Your Land In His Hands

Tim Kinsella’s Joan of Arc releases He’s Got The Whole This Land Is Your Land In His Hands, their first new album in five years, via Joyful Noise. Prepare to embrace the off-color, dissonant album…or run back to your favorite pop artist. Be bold! Now Available.

Joan of Arc explore new territory once again. Although this comes as no surprise to loyal fans, newcomers must adjust to the bold and harsh reality that's Joan of Arc.

Preview the entire album here:

Joan of Arc frontman speaks directly to his fans: “This time, it took us a long time to figure out how to start back up. We threw away a lot of songs and started over, over and over.

“We have shifted shapes and modified our approaches quite a number of times in the course of twenty years. And we’ve done so always aiming to stay true to ourselves at that moment, by instinct and with conscious intent.” –Tim Kinsella

Kinsella continues: “But here’s the thing: We are getting better at being ourselves. So many of the postures of youth just fall away with time. Most bands break up by that point, or become caricatures of their younger selves.

Tim Kinsella sums up the band:

“The less we feel like a band—the more we can continue to be a band, but escape that feeling of doing all those shitty, corny things expected of bands—the truer to ourselves we feel.”

Joan of Arc –He's Got The Whole This Land Is Your Land In His Hands

This new album pushes boundaries and senses to the max. The listener must be patient with the experience, but the result is worth the investment.

Although labels and categories may not apply, Kinsella and Joan of Arc definitely resemble previous efforts in their latest sound experiment.

The evolution of this band seems to be tied to personal experiences and growth. The latest production, accordingly, transcends previous expectations to present a transparent picture of where the band is in life.

This record isn’t for everyone, but those who can open their minds and embrace Kinsella’s abrasive approach stand to connect with one of today’s true musical geniuses.

  • Smooshed That Cocoon
  • This Must Be the Placenta
  • Stranged That Egg Yolk
  • Full Moon and Rainbo Repair
  • Cha Cha Cha Chakra
  • Grange Hex Stream
  • Two-Toothed Troll
  • New Wave Hippies
  • Never Wintersbone You
  • F Is for Fake
  • Ta-ta Terrordome

The best things come in thin square packages.

Joyful Noise

Joyful Noise represents some solid musical powers in today’s market.

Free US Media Mail Shipping

It ain’t the world’s fastest shipping, but it gets the job done, and it’s free! Sit back, relax, relax some more, and then your record will appear :)

Limited Pink Vinyl

The limited print of this LP will look sweet as it spins around your turntable. Act fast to get your copy today!

Free Digital Download

Vinyl at home, digital on the go. We get it! Free download card included with the album.